County Programs | Regional Projects | Special Projects | Members | Publications | Links | Contract Information

About Us | Contact Us


Representative & Agency


Numbers & Email

Allegany Scott Torrey
Allegany County SWCD
5425 County Rd. 48
Belmont, NY 14813
PH: 585/268-7831 x3
Fax: 585/268-7224
Cayuga Michele Wunderlich
Cayuga County Department of Planning and Development
160 Genesee Street, 5th Floor
County Office Building
Auburn, NY 13021
PH: 315-253-1276
FAX: 315-253-1499
Chemung Karen Tillotson
Mark Watts
Chemung County SWCD
851 Chemung St.
Horseheads, NY 14858
PH: 607/739-2009
FAX: 607/739-4392
Cortland Kathleen McGrath
Cortland County SWCD
100 Grange Place, Room 202
Cortland, NY 13045
PH: 607-345-4624
FAX: 607-756-0029
Genesee Molly Cassatt
Genesee County SWCD
29 Liberty Street, Suite 3
Batavia, NY 14020-3238
PH: 585/343-2362
FAX: 585/345-1815
FAX: 585/343-5538 (NRCS)
Hamilton Elizabeth Mangle
Hamilton County SWCD
PO Box 166
Lake Pleasant, NY 12108-0166
PH: 518/548-3991
FAX: 518/548-5602
Herkimer Gerry Smithson
Herkimer County SWCD
5653 State Route 5
Herkimer, NY 13350
PH: 315/866-2520x3
FAX: 315/866-8870
Jefferson Christine Watkins
Jefferson County SWCD
21168 NYS Route 232
PO Box 139
Watertown, NY 13601
PH: 315/782-2749
FAX: 315/782-3054
Lewis Nichelle Billhardt
Lewis County SWCD
Suite 1
5274 Outer Stowe Street
Lowville, NY 13367
PH: 315/376-6122
FAX: 315/376-8717
Livingston Heather Ferrero
Livingston County Planning Department
6 Court Street, Room 305
Geneseo, NY 14454
PH: 585/243-7550
FAX: 585/243-7126
Madison Scott Ingmire
Madison County Planning Department
County Office Building
Box 606
Wampsville, NY 13163
PH: 315/366-2498
FAX: 315/366-2742
Monroe Andy Sansone
Monroe County Department
of Environmental Services
145 Paul Road
Rochester, NY 14624
PH: 585/753-7684
FAX: 585/208-8783
Mark Seider
Niagara County SWCD
4487 Lake Avenue
Lockport, NY 14094
PH: 716/434-4949
FAX: 716/434-4985
Oneida Kevin Lewis
Jo-Anne Faulkner
Oneida County SWCD
121 Second Street
Oriskany, NY 13424
PH: 315-736-3334
FAX: 315-736-9547
Onondaga Russ Nemecek
Onondaga County Department of Health
12th Floor
John H. Mulroy Civic Center
421 Montgomery Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
PH: 315/435-6600
FAX: 315/435-6606
Ontario Betsy Landre
Ontario County Planning Department
20 Ontario Street
Canandaigua, NY 14424
PH: 585/396-4489
FAX: 585/393-2950
Orleans Katie Sommerfeldt
Orleans County SWCD
446 West Avenue
Albion, NY 14411
PH: 585/589-5959
FAX: 855/347-7122
Oswego Joe Chairvolotti
Oswego County SWCD
3105 NYS Route 3
Fulton, NY 13069
PH: 315-592-9663
FAX: 315-592-9595
Schuyler Jerry Verrigni
Schuyler County SWCD
PO Box 326
Montour Falls, NY 14865
PH: 607/535-9650
FAX: 607/535-3011
Seneca Jim Malyj
Seneca County SWCD
2041 US Route 20, Suite #2
Seneca Falls, NY 13148
PH: 315/568-4366
FAX: 315/568-2414
Steuben Jeff Parker
Velynda Risley
Steuben County SWCD
USDA Service Center
415 West Morris Street
Bath, NY 14810
PH: 607/776-7398 x 3
FAX: 607/776-7487
Tompkins Jon Negley
Tompkins County SWCD
903 Hanshaw Road
Ithaca, NY 14850
PH: 607/257-2340 x115
FAX: 607/257-7896
Wayne Lindsey Gerstenslager
Wayne County SWCD
7312 Route 31
Lyons, NY 14489
PH: 315/946-7200
FAX: 315/946-7200
Wyoming Allen Fagan
Wyoming County SWCD
Wyoming County Agriculture & Business Center
36 Center Street, Suite D
Warsaw, NY 14569
PH: 585/786-5070
FAX: 585/786-0381
Yates Colby Petersen
Jim Balyszak
Yates County SWCD
417 Liberty Street
Penn Yan, NY 14527
PH: 315/536-5188
FAX: 315/536-5136


Kristy LaManche
WRB Program Coordinator

3105 NYS Route 3
Fulton, NY 13069

PH: 315-592-9663
PH: 315-673-7148

Eastern Cortland - Patrick Reidy
Hamilton - Elizabeth Mangle
Herkimer - Gerry Smithson
Jefferson - Christine Watkins
Lewis - Nichelle Billhardt - Eastern Region Representative
Madison - Scott Ingmire
Oneida - Kevin Lewis
Onondaga - Russ Nemecek
Oswego - Joe Chairvolotti
Central Cayuga - Michele Wunderlich
Chemung - Karen Tillotson
Ontario - Betsy Landre
Schulyer - Jerry Verrigni
Seneca - Jim Malyj - Central Region Representative
Tompkins - Jon Negley
Wayne - Lindsey Gerstenslager
Yates - Jim Balyszak
Western Allegany - Scott Torrey
Genesee - Molly Cassatt
Livingston - Heather Ferrero
Monroe - Andy Sansone
Orleans - Katie Sommerfeldt - Western Region Representative
Steuben - Jeff Parker
Wyoming - Greg McKurth
Chair, Scott Ingmire, Madison County
Vice-Chair, Lindsey Gerstenslager, Wayne County
Secretary, Elizabeth Mangle, Hamilton County
Treasurer, Russ Nemecek, Onondaga County
Eastern Regional Representative, Nichelle Billhardt, Lewis County
Central Regional Representative, Jim Malyj, Seneca County
Western Regional Representative, Katie Sommerfeldt, Orleans County

Water Resources Board members gather in Auburn, NY, March, 2007

The mission of the Finger Lakes - Lake Ontario Watershed Protection Alliance is to facilitate processes that encourage watershed partnerships and implementation of action plans to protect and enhance water quality based on:
  • local needs assessment
  • holistic approaches
  • information exchange and public education
  • measurable goals and milestones
The Alliance works to protect and enhance water resources by 1) promoting sharing of information, data, ideas and resources pertaining to the management of watersheds in New York's Lake Ontario Basin; 2) fostering dynamic and collaborative watershed management programs and partnerships; and 3) emphasizing a holistic, ecosystem approach to water quality improvements and protection.

Kristy LaManche, Program Coordinator
Sandy Tuori-Bell, Program Assistant
Water Resources Board
3105 NYS Route 3
Fulton, NY 13069
T: 315-592-9663 F: 315-592-9595
Finger Lakes - Lake Ontario Watershed Protection Alliance is a coalition of all 25 counties in New York State's Lake Ontario drainage basin.
FLLOWPA fosters coordinated watershed management programs across the Lake Ontario Basin based on local needs.
Hosted by Tidal Media Group